life in a faster lane than I sometimes like

This past month has totally evaporated. I am not even sure what all has taken place, but it was here, and, now, somehow it is gone. I have been back to Chapel Hill to visit my man twice, well, technically three times, and those are definitely the highlights of the past few weeks. The trees, the fresh air, the people – ahh! I am currently in Washington, DC for work and, while I do like it most of the time, I miss the feel of a smaller town and the ease with which people smile and take more than a cursory second to exchange words with each other. Okay, I have had some great experiences in Washington, and perhaps I am idealizing my time out of the city, but I think I am more of a medium/small town girl than I thought.

What about you, what do you like – big bustle of city life with museums and speed, or the slow pace of neighborhoods and low-key grocery stores where you run into half of the town in the check-out lane?

After the past hectic, roller-coaster month, I am getting back on the blogging horse. I am about to head to Thailand for two weeks for work and the extra hours in the hotel room will give me some time to craft some fun posts!

But before packing my suitcase in the morning, I am taking some time to relax and drink some chilled vinho verde and painting my nails while watching _New Girl_ and _Glee_. It is important to take some deep breaths despite a busy schedule.

This entry was published on May 16, 2012 at 11:28 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “life in a faster lane than I sometimes like

  1. I L-O-V-E New Girl. Maybe everyone has an affinity like this with a show in their lifetime? I feel lucky to be a girl who is 30 while Jess is a girl being 30 on TV, if you know what I mean…

Leave a Reply

