Summer – with a capital “s”

It is balmy in Washington: humid, sticky, just plain hot. This morning as I am slowly awakening my brain and checking my daily routine of blogs (which I affectionately call “my stories” when talking with my man), I came across a lovely photo series of summers in Russia as captured by the fabulous folks at National Geographic. This was by far my favorite…

I could not love this particular photo more. Everything, yes! It reminds me completely of summer: fun with girlfriends, horses, swimming in open waters, life at the summer house. What dreamy bliss!

This entry was published on June 21, 2012 at 9:22 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

